Celebrity Collage by MyHeritage


The Saturday Night Genealogy Fun task was to go to My Heritage Celebrity Collage, choose a photo and then have the program do a face recognition match with celebrities. I chose to use my Mother’s photo from the mid-to-late 1930s. I did one of me as well and one of my matches, which was also Mother’s match, was Florence Henderson.

Mother always loved the movies and, in fact, patterned her style of appearance based on movie stars – both what she knew of their real lives and on characters they portrayed. The only two of her look-alikes she would have been familiar with were Rita Hayworth and Florence Henderson.

Leave a Reply

