Wordless Wednesday – Therapy Buggy Rides

In May 2008, my daughter and I were headed to do more genealogical research in Galena, Illinois when Kay passed a sign that intrigued her enough to cause her to turn around and go back – Therapy / Buggy Rides. In these days of hustle/bustle, perhaps a leisurely buggy ride could be therapeutic. Maybe, based on the trailer (pictured below), they take this buggy to different locations to bring therapy to other communities.

As I reflected on this concept, I wondered if I could find more about them on the Internet – I did: http://www.8thstreet.org/n-j/buggy/ They apparently operate on Fridays in Moline.

Leave a Reply

